07/03/2010

Apparently I need to have a job to blog regularly. Well that’s not happening anytime soon. I’m far too busy enjoying the summer with my family. The bills are slowing increasing, but are not yet at an amount we can’t handle. I happen to like being unemployed, and having a partner who hardly works. We have no money, but we have free time, and all the love in the world.

Seven years ago when I graduated college I had a $20K debt, 90% student loans. Certainly not a lot by today’s standards, but not an amount I was comfortable with. I worked my ass off and paid it off. Now, my our debt is around $5k. You know what? I’m okay with that. I’m ok with not being able to take lavish vacations, because we are still able to take mini road trips, and day trips. So far this summer we’ve been wine tasting in Long Island, picnicking in Governors Island, beach-bumming in the Hamptons, swimming in Albany, and other activities I can’t think of at the moment. We’ve done most of these during the weekdays, when it’s less crowded, and all of these with the baby in tow. Eventually there will be a job. I know this can’t go on. But for now I’m just enjoying my lazy days.

One response to this post.

  1. i like your attitude towards life. in some ways i wish that i could be in your shoes. you are enjoying life to the fullest right now. you are not letting it pass you by.

    Reply

Leave a comment